Celiac Disease/Gluten Sensitivity

My first Blog is a simple explanation of Celiac disease. There are also millions of people not diagosed with celiac but still have mild to severe gluten sensitivity.
 
 
Celiac disease -- also known as celiac sprue or gluten-sensitive enteropathy -- is a digestive and autoimmune disorder that results in damage to the lining of the small intestine when foods with gluten are eaten. Gluten is a form of protein found in some grains.

Celiac Disease Causes, Symptoms, Treatments, Tests, & More

www.webmd.com/digestive-disorders/celiac-disease/celiac-disease
WebMD
 
What foods can you eat?
 
Foods you cannot eat. Gluten is a protein from the grain of a variety of common cereal grains. The grains that people with celiac disease must avoid are wheat (which includes spelt and kamut), barley, rye, and titricale. Unfortunately, these are found in most breads, cereals, pastas, cakes, cookies, and pastries.

Celiac disease - what can I eat? - Nutrition and Fitness

chealth.canoe.ca/channel_section_details.asp?text_id=5491&channel_id=44...
 
As you can see legumes are not on this list. Which means Dr. Noodles pasta is an excellent, tasty alternative to wheat pasta.
 

“Changing how the world eats, one noodle at a time”